All BJP ministers Resign

All Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ministers have resigned from the cabinet of Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti to pave way for a cabinet reshuffle, reports said today.
They said while there was no threat to the coalition government, the resignations will allow the party to induct fresh faces and retain previous ones who are already in the government based on their performance.
“There is no threaten to the government but resignations are being made to pave way for the reshuffle,” said a senior BJP leader, GNS news agency reported.
A Mumbai-based news channel Republic TV reported that the BJP ministers submitted their resignations to the state party chief. The ministers took the decision after holding a secret meeting, it said.
According to NDTV, the move is seen to be prepping for a reshuffle that has been on the cards for some time but had been put off earlier.
However, the BJP chief spokesman Sunil Sethi said he no information of the resignations so far. “I came to know about the issue through the media only,” he said.
Last week, two BJP leaders – Choudhary Lal Singh and Prakash Kumar Ganga were made to resign over their participation in a rally organized to support the accused in the horrific gangrape-and-murder of Kathua victim.


Popular posts from this blog

Covid-19:- 775 deaths, 24506 cases-India

Kashmir University Recruitment 2020, Walk in Interview on 09-03-2020